Outlands is Fun!

And that’s a surprise. Mabango is questing in Zangermarsh now, having hit the place up at 62, along the lines of what Mabaho did, years ago. She’s only the second toon I’ve levelled through here, Dasal having done the whole place in 5mans.

The xp is good and questing with my faithful demon is working out well. Equally helpful is the ability to fly. Remember originally, flying wasn’t until 70 (68 for the favoured ones [I mean druids]). I’m enjoying it and again, as it’s been years since I’ve been through here, I’m not burnt out on the zones etc. Hopefully Northrend will prove the same.

Running 5mans is a bit lazy, all I seem to do is cast Rain of Fire over and over. Then occasionally I hit some single targets. Even bosses drop before my DoTs have much effect.

As for other PrePandaPrep, Mabaho has opened the second faction, the Druids of the Talon in Firelands and has started working towards the final three factions. Give him a couple of months, he’ll get there.

No announcements about MoP, so there’s still plenty of time.

In guild news, it seems the combined forces of the inevitable end of expac blues and the release of D3 seem to have put the nail in the raiding coffin. The last few raid nights the teams haven’t been on. Shame, they’re 6/8 heroic DS.

Oh, I did try D3 myself in the wide open beta weekend. Never played the first two and this didn’t really enthral me, so didn’t pick it up. No, the next game I’m getting interested is something that I have been a fan of for far longer than Warcraft (even before Orcs vs Humans that I didn’t play). Mechwarrior Online is drawing slowly closer. I’ve been a Battletech fanboy since early high school, in about 1989. That could well have the power to draw me away from WoW.

Have a good week all 🙂

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to ride my motorbike and if I ever find the time, to play computer games. This blog started out as just WoW, but has moved onto a whole lot of different things.

3 thoughts on “Outlands is Fun!”

  1. Happy to hear someone is still having fun in Outland, to me it’s the most dreaded area in (or in this case outside of) Azeroth; though Deepholm is a close second.
    Mechwarrior Online looks cool, I should keep my eyes open for it as well!

    1. I didn’t mind Deepholm, but I hated Vashjir. While I appreciated the awesome effort Blizz put in to making it pretty and underwater etc, I just found it really annoying to get about in. Drove me nuts.

      I’ve added a link to the MW site. Closed Beta has started!

    2. I was excited by the idea, but after a couple of quests I noticed how I have no depth perception at all in the water. Have always leveled in Hyjal, since. Sadly, there isn’t an alternative for Deepholm if you want to keep doing level-appropriate quests.

      Oh, and thanks for the link. I might take a minute to make an account there.

Leave a comment