Cough, cough, gasp, wheeze….

I’m alive, yay, and my kids are doing better than I am so all good here in the Mabaho house. One more day at home today, then work on Tuesday.

I felt fit enough over the past 24 hours or so to do a little bit of playing. But only a little.

PrePandaPrep has Mabango now at level 61 and kicking butt in Hellfire. She hasn’t found much gear yet nor picked up much cloth for Dasal, but there’s 8 more levels in this zone to go.

We found a stash more of Netherweave in a bank so Dasal has turned it all into bolts, ready to tailor away, but I decided it would be better to let her enchanting catch up some. This way we can D/E the created stuff, creating more stuff to level enchanting (and hence D/E). Enchanting is a lot slower though, and more hands on as you can’t just set it to do 50 Enchant Bracers – Minor Strength and go and have a coffee (if you drink that hideous stuff, yeuch).

Mabaho has been plugging away at Firelands and if I get back on after this blog should see the second faction opened up as I only need 16 more Marks for that (about 8 quests). Still has a blue off hand though, I should read up on DS Heroics again and start PUGing again.

This coming week should see some more results as I don’t plan on being sick.Β And no announcements from Blizzard so I still have some time.

The sick week did mean I could catch up on Tome of the Ancient‘s interview on Twisted Nether, which I found really interesting. Was also nice to hear that Navi gave you so much support (Big thumbs up Navi!). I also managed to hear this weeks live one with Grand Old Podcast, whom I’d never heard of. A lot of lore knowledge there, that I will be checking out.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

7 thoughts on “Cough, cough, gasp, wheeze….”

  1. Glad you avoided the illness! Now I think you should tell Mabaho’s story… go and do those NBI shared topics and get out there and be read πŸ™‚

    1. Huh? Avoided it, I have sicker longer than the little ones.

      I started reading the NBI stuff, but wasn’t sure about participating. I’ll see what I come up with.

Leave a Reply

