Please don’t feed the Pandas

Disclaimer first – I’m not in the Beta, I don’t plan to be in the Beta and I’m trying really hard not to read about the Beta. That last one is hard though.

A few have posted something similar as whey wait patiently for their invites, but for me its a case of I want to walk in there and enjoy it in all its glory, for the first time and explore the place. Mabaho will lead the exploration for me. He will head to level cap. After that I might look at levelling a Panda, (most likely a Monk to experience that class as well) or more likely raise Dasal to 90 as well.

I do have a couple of thoughts. The new talent system sounded awful when I first heard about it, but I am less concerned about it now. I suspect there will still be “cookie cutter” builds, but I’ve never used them (see my toons on Armoury) as they are generally designed for raiding or PvP, not the solo explorer with occasional 5man.

Not bothered either about the whole Panda and lore etc drama. I don’t have a background in the earlier Warcraft series as I never really enjoyed RTS games so no preconceptions there. If I was to worry about Azeroth “making sense” then I wonder more about things like why all the red mobs hang around each other and don’t attack anyone except players, not each other! [note – there are places where this does occur, there’s not many though]. Its a fantasy world… so Pandas fit right in! Like giant walking cows.

So that’s my position, trying to save all my “Wow, that was cool!” or “Look at this landscape!” etcs for the real one.

I guess it also saves all the “WTF were Bliz thinking here!” moments as well.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to ride my motorbike and if I ever find the time, to play computer games. This blog started out as just WoW, but has moved onto a whole lot of different things.

One thought on “Please don’t feed the Pandas”

Leave a comment