Help Needed – Scroll of Resurrection

I had a flash of inspiration the yesterday.

Yeah, so I’m slow at picking these obvious things up.

Like how it took me ages to think to use Thottbot for those Schnottz quests. As I hadn’t used Thotbott in ages ok!

So anyway… I can send a Scroll of Rez to my wife’s old account, or my trial one (maybe not this one?)

And get the mount. If I can do it to my alt account then I could transfer the character to mine eventually too! Win – Win!!

Right… so got part way through the process.

Umm, does anyone know a way to find out old characters names. I can’t remember what my wife’s or my second account’s toons were called. And it’s been about 18months since I played them (and at least 1 PC rebuild since then, though I may have something in a backup).

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “Help Needed – Scroll of Resurrection”

  1. A couple of things. You can send the in-game Scroll to a specific email. When you log onto the battle.net account, you should get a list of characters you can grant the levels to (I think).

    Second, you can armory characters if you have a guild name they are in.

    Third….people still us Thottbott? I havent used that since Vanilla WoW. Been WoWhead for me ever since.

  2. Great, got a Scroll to my wife’s account. Thanks everyone 🙂

    Sadly I think as my other account is still playing “Starter” WoW, it’s not eligible.

Leave a Reply

