Little WoWers

So Miss 9 wanted to try WoW again. They mucked about with it a few years ago when I was playing. Mostly they made new characters and had fun with that.

Miss 9 actually got in and started questing. Being older now, she quickly got a handle on controlling her toon (Miss 7 stills struggles with the mouse/KB in each hand – interesting demonstration of development). And so she started a BE Mage.

Then she started pestering me to team up with her.

So I (didn’t resubscribe) dusted off my main account (you can play to 20 just like a trial account) and made a BE Paladin. So we got started and levelled quickly together. It was about this time that I remembered about RAF. Ah well.

As she had more time (damn study) she kept getting a level or two ahead of me, then most of our combined sessions was me catching up. So I thought, I’ll resub and bring one of my high toons to help out when needed.

So I resubbed and logged in. Erm I can’t remember how to get to Silvermoon City and started with a zep to UC. I planned to go from there. Pumatay was going to get a run (being that he was only 57, I’m still sure he would have been helpful. And the idea was that eventually she would catch up and Puma could level with her.

But got annoyed and confused trying that and went back to levelling with her on my new toon.

Though now she has switched to a Tauren Hunter (yeah!). At least getting to Mulgore is easy.

And I have resubscribed.

And I have no idea what I am doing! The spells are ALL different and I am trying to read icy veins with one eye while playing with the other eye!

There are a couple of other troubles too. One is of course study. The other is the next post.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

