Saved by Stan

Stargate!! So happy. 

So I thought I might try out Stan for a change. I also get 3 months from Optus for a total of 4 months free. 

And I found Stargate SG-1 there. I’m pretty stoked as it was one of my favourite shows but I haven’t seen past about season 6 because that’s when 7 took it off air. Though they eventually brought it back I didn’t find out until part way through season 9, so I never watched it as I didn’t want to spoil the bits in between. 

I have watched all of Atlantis and Universe (which is actually really good from mid late season 1 – big shame they cancelled it) and have these on Netflix. 

Stan has SG1. 

Yay!

Though now I have to find the time to watch it while finishing Vikings and catching the latest series of Daredevil which are both I the queue. 

Oh and Stan has The Flash as well. 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “Saved by Stan”

    1. So right. The last part was building so well to cliffhanger series end and they jump in the cryo sleep tubes and

      the end.

      The first few episodes were tough to stick through but made a lot of sense.

      Would love to know what the writers were thinking about for the next series even though they knew well it wasn’t going to happen.

      1. And, oh boy, that structure they alluded to that Destiny was heading towards. I really liked the twinned timeline episodes where (in one) they ended up happy for the most part, in their recreated society inching their way back up the tech tree. There were some achingly well done episodes around tragedy and loss too.

Leave a Reply

