Commuting so far

The cycle commuting has been working pretty well. Its a steady 1hour 45min commute, which means leaving pretty early to start work by 0730. In this mild autumn, it isn’t too bad, but I’m not sure what it will be like in winter.

Still I’m no stranger to getting out in the weather….

I would like to start riding home as well though. The 30mins on the train is so boring! But I will still limit myself to twice a week at the moment. With that, and some serious gym work (including once a week with a trainer) I’m steadily improving my fitness and health. Since last November I’ve lost about 15kg and my waist has gone from somewhere north of 113cm to under 100!

For the commute I’ve gone and bought a rack and bag for the rear. This takes all the weight of my shoulders (exactly the same as riding long distance on the motorbike). I have a small pouch on my waist where I keep my music and ID cards. Works well.

Still the days are getting shorter so here I am, only a few minutes from work after the morning ride, and the sun is only just rising.

IMG_0776

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

