Up the Mountain

IMG_0219The big name in MTB in Canberra is Stromlo. Mt Stromlo has a set of dedicated tracks, built to a standard that at least national (and I think international) people race at. The park also includes a track for roadies.

This was only my second time here, and I had forgotten why I kind of don’t like it.

You ride up for about 45mins, and its not very gentle.

Then you ride down for about 10 mins.

And if you want to go again, you ride up again for 45 mins more.

Again.

Down is pretty cool with sharp banked turns, that being used to the more gentle slopes of Sparrow Hill I am a little out of my depth on. They should be fun, but mostly I just yell and hold on.

I did get some air, or at least I got the front off the ground at a couple of points.

But overall I like Sparrow the best out of Sparrow, Stromlo and Majura.

IMG_0213

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

