Merry Christmas Home

IMG_0199 (1)Christmas is coming. According to Miss 6 its 14 days away.

I come home permanently in 7. How cool is that! The last 2 years have been hard in some ways, but admittedly, having a whole week of man-cave ness has been cool. Riding and mountain biking and gaming, even heading out to movies that Mrs Mab didn’t want to see was easy.

But coming home to my family and to my awesome new house is better. One of the puzzles though is just fitting some stuff back in. We have a big house with a lot of storage, but we have gone from a double+ garage (it had a couple of metre extension at one end) that could fit 2 motorcycles and 2 cars and a pile of stuff. To our new house which has a slightly larger than usual single. We don’t have 2 bikes though we do have two more bicycles….

So we have a bit of a puzzle, like a grown-up jigsaw puzzle. Fit one car, 2 sets of racking, 4 bicycles and a motorcycle in….

Can it be done….

IMG_0203 IMG_0201

Oh, I forgot the lawnmower…..

Well it looks like yes, but I’ve got to build something to get the bicycles up on the wall. It has a 3m ceiling so there is plenty of room. At the moment they stack on the lawnmower and around the edges. It’s pretty tight right now. I can ride the bike in and out, and all my jackets etc are hanging neatly just to the left there.

There are a couple of boxed up things to move out of there once I get home properly.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

