Self Medicating

IMG_2880Had a bit of a head cold for about 5 days now. Couple of short days at work last week. Yesterday seemed fine and I even managed at MTB ride.

But today I was feeling worse again, so instead of continuing to infect everyone at work I left and went home.

And decided to self medicate with a ride up to the Cotter. Had some lunch and then headed up. It had warmed up from the -4 this morning to a pleasant 10-12C. Sunny and almost all of the roads had dried out.

I only went up Brindabella rd as far as the seal and then turned around and came home. Enjoyable lunch time 🙂

Not sure it improved my cold much, but I feel better!

IMG_2881

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

