Getting a handle on the study

Week 3 of the study now. I’m slowing getting into a process. I’m still behind, the last two short weeks (I get no study done in the weekend) really hurt.

But I’m starting to catch up.

I’ve found the long drive to Sydney might be a good time to listen to the lectures. Now I just need to catch up this weeks ones, so I can listen in advance over the weekend, getting into week 4 up to speed.

I need to figure out a way to do some at work though, perhaps I can study in my car for a hour or so over lunch?

I’ve started research for the first assignments. I realise I really have to finish a first draft this week for one essay as it’s due next week. That’s going to be a real test of this whole study idea.

The units are interesting, though the Australian History, being more of a classical history unit is very tough for me. The other is currently moving from how the Earth was created to Life began and about Evolution is more filling in and reminding me of things I have studied and read before, more of a light science overview.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

