Old School

Ha, there is one thing I need to post. It’s my eldest birthday soon and one of the things on her list is a Nintendo 3DS. Not too keen on that idea, She already uses the PS1, the Wii, and the PC. And a PS3 when I move back to Sydney. I don’t think another game machine is right just now.

So I dug about in my box of stuff and pulled out my old Gameboy Colour with Red Pokemon and Pokemon Pinball. Pinball got some action for a while.

But then as I dug through the box I decided it was time for a real lesson in history. Stashed away was something that is really showing my age.

Picked up some batteries from the shops and when we got home I broke out some other Nintendo products. You can see them in this picture.

History Time
History Time

Anyone know what they are? One is orange coloured, one white and I have another dark brown.* Early ancestors of the very 3DS that the eldest wanted for her birthday.

Let me tell you they were a hit. Way more interest in them than in the GB Colour.

*The original Nintendo Game & Watch Donkey Kong, Donkey Kong II and Oil Panic.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

