Paddy’s River Rd

Wednesday…. you know I’m really loving this summer time at the moment, anyway, early knock off Wednesday so I jumped on the Daytona and headed for the Cotter… again.

Hey, it’s a great road, and its close, about 30mins from home here.

So this time with no thunderstorms looming to the south I followed Paddy’s River Rd, that the Cotter Rd turns off and headed south towards the space tracking station at Tidbinbilla.

I rode up and back (Partly as I didn’t feel like dragging myself all the way through south Canberra) for another afternoon enjoying the Daytona. This road is a lot more open with the southern half a stretch of open sweepers that are a nice change from the technical tight Cotter Rd.

And Australia… dodge a Blue Tongue Lizard down the street and have to change lines mid corner because a snake was crossing.

Can’t tell you what kind, I didn’t stick around to check…

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

