And then the afternoon too??

Tuesday I got to work and found an email from a friend, he wanted to hit Sparrow Hill in the afternoon. But I’d already ridden that day and my MTB was at home…

But that’s only 20mins round trip after resting all day.

So we rode into Kowen, he knew his way around so I let him lead. Did about 12km and that added to the 10km I did in the morning. Actually was quite surprised to find that I had covered that much.

And remember my levers problem? Well I was riding along and the handlebars were just really looking strange, sort of sloped in and down.

I had been suspicious that they had been slowly rotating over the past few rides, but I couldn’t remember how they started out so wasn’t sure. And if it was rotating, it was happening really, really slowly.

We stopped and had a look. My mate thought they looked odd too, so I broke out the tools.

As soon as I loosened the bolts in the clamp, it was obvious it was loose. The bolts were tight enough that the bar was firm, but they were just not tight enough, that it must have been slowly rotating as I rode along.

Another problem fixed.

Though I did have to turn my levers back around too 😦

Thursday morning I did another 10km in the forest before work too. Might head out tomorrow as well. Good fitness yeah!

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

