MTB – Another First.

I headed into the forest this Wednesday morning. Meet up with someone from work and we headed up Sparrow Hill.

He was a lot faster than me and I don’t think he was pushing very hard.

For my second time wearing cleats I was really happy. Didn’t fall down šŸ™‚

But I did have one first, a flat tyre. It started pretty slowly, the bike got gradually more loose in the rear. After about 5km, I stopped an pumped it up, hoping it would last the remainder of the ride (we were on our way out by then).

It didn’t hold and got loose again very quickly. Very obviously the tube was holed. I walked a bit, but eventually we decided to try fixing it.

That didn’t hold either.

So it’s off to the bike shop to get a new tube, and to get a puncture repair kit to take with me on my solo rides.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

