WoW – Trapping

After the mail and leather working revelation last week I was busy out in the back of the garrison trying to trap some clefthoof. I spent quite a while laying the traps and working the beasts into them. Nothing worked.

A read of Icy Veins, I needed to watch out for walking on the trap.

A pile more clefthoof fell without success.

“Guildies help!” More tips, and it turns out that the clefthoof that are right behind the garrison aren’t trappable. Of course, because that would be too easy 😦

The guildies also mentioned a bunch up by the ogre castle so off I headed.

This worked a lot better, though it wasn’t always a sure thing. Ghost Wolf came in handy for manoeuvring about the trap and the mob, and soon I had a bunch of Leathery Caged somethings. I’ll see how this goes for the next stage.

Though I think I have to replace something in the Garrison as I don’t have a Leather Worker.

Might get rid of the Enchanter’s, Dasal might be able to do that later anyway.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

