MTB – Short Loop

Monday afternoon was clear again, so I hit the trails.

So stocked when I rode up and over this without pause.
So stocked when I rode up and over this without pause.

I followed the “Short Loop” of about 15km. This series of tracks is signposted, and having ridden some of them already the navigation was much easier, reducing the need to stop.

I completed the Loop in just over an hour, 30 mins faster than a similar distance last week. I’ve now ridden most of the forest, perhaps about 80% of the tracks. Now I need to put together a bunch and ride them a few times to learn them. This Short Loop seems a good start.

Growing confidence was a lot of the improvement. Better fitness I hope too. And having ridden about half of it already helped too. I found myself pedalling a lot more than I other days, keeping my speed up. This was achievable as I was more confident in how it all worked.

I did save a couple of moments and slides, though almost ended in tears when the rear locked up on a disintegrating log I rolled over. Almost had me over the handle bars!

Great fun again, but I fear that first stack is getting closer and closer!!

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

