WoW – Getting to Gorgrond

Mabaho finished the set piece at the end of Frostier Ridge which sees the pass closed by the shaman. Here I picked a new follower, choosing Lokra in order to get the Danger Zone counter.

Ninety Three
Ninety Three

So a day or so later I set out to find Gorgrond. Initially I headed up to the pass area, but couldn’t find a way through. So I headed to the east of Frostfire and prowled along the cliff tops. These generally turned me about so I would head south.

I spied a path down to the water below and followed it. Without any other options, but certain I had missed something, I cast Water Walking and headed out across the Zanger Sea (which we all know as the Zanger Marsh of course) I know its the wrong way as Blizzard would not have forced other toons across here.

I did have flash backs to some of my very early adventures in Vanilla when I headed of on some exploring (usually ending up in a very high level zone and getting pounded!). So that was cool.

Mabaho wandered up the path ways, avoiding most mobs, but did have to fight through a village at one point. Luckily at 93, Mabaho was the right level.

Eventually I found Durotan (and the guild suggested there was a tunnel through the caved in pass – still haven’t found that)

WoWScrnShot_011515_214930
Wandering in Gorgrond

I’ve established a Lumber Mill here and have a flypath so I might not bother looking for the pass.

After that it was back to the Garrison to collect and task Mabaho’s troops and workers. I prefer to log out here as it means if I have a few minutes I can log in quickly, task or collect and log out.

I also got two followers up to 100 tonight. Must get out there and recruit some more.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

