Enjoying the Daytona again.

I got back from Sydney Monday and with the afternoon off, I decided to head out on the Daytona in order to see how my leg had improved. My wife had been getting me to tag along to her gym sessions and we had been working hard on the knee (and the rest of me) to get rid of the stiffness and start getting back to fully operational.

I geared up and decided that a run out to the Cotter and environs would be a good start. I had only been out that way a couple of times and would be a good test of the leg (and my confidence) without being too far away (and having a high proportion of turns to straights, grin). It is probably the closest good road to the city (only about 20 mins away).

I spent about an two hours out there, riding up and back, enjoying it immensely. I didn’t push too hard as the roads are still very new (and not in the best conditions) straight away. Gradually I increased the pace and was very happy that my knee didn’t have any pain or stiffness throughout. A vast improvement on even the short commute about three weeks before.

Eventually, and with some nasty grey clouds gathering over the hills I headed back towards home.

Got home, very satisfied, very happy and a bit tired. What a great day.

It didn’t help me decide if I should change my bike over or not…. didn’t help with that decision AT ALL.

I love the Daytona, it’s a hoot to ride and so light and quick.

I miss the VFR and traveling about on it.

Though there is no real reason I can’t do that on the Daytona……………….

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

