WoW – Wait! That’s a first for WoD.

While I haven’t put any serious effort into playing over the past few weeks, I have at least been logging in occasionally in order to empty my Garrison resources cache. But tonight when I logged in I actually headed off to do a little questing.

Running the first couple of quests from the garrison I was out exploring the neighbourhood. I convinced an ogre trader into the garrison whilst out looking for a scary looking one eyed dude. I also ran into what I think is my first WoD rare.

Cinder Maw. Have to double check he was a rare.
Cinder Maw. Have to double check he was a rare.
Cinder Maw defeated.
Cinder Maw defeated.

Took about three goes to kill him as he would tunnel under the ground and head off elsewhere. The first two attempts I couldn’t find him on the second time he tunnelled off and he would reset.

I completed the quests and returned to my Garrison and built my first building, the Barracks. When I clicked on something in front of it to “Finalise your Building” (I think because it was part of a quest they gave me an option to instant build it) The building flashed up but I was transported out of the garrison. At first it wasn’t clear if I was near or far from my place, but turned out I was only nearby. Not sure what the point of that was.

Barracks underway. Hmm a glow thing to click....
Barracks underway. Hmm a glow thing to click….
Wait how did I get here???
Wait how did I get here???

Now I have a quest to rescue my first Follower. I still won’t get much play time until probably after New Years due to family commitments. But I’ll log in and clear that cache…

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

