WoW – Lagging

I suppose one advantage of being off the computer and hence WoW is that I have been avoiding all of this DDOS and connection issues that seem to have come up. But I pretty frustrated, I was planning for Mabaho to be well in the thick of levelling (likely done by now) and in the dungeons etc, but alas, he still sits about at 90.

I’ve gotten him as far as starting his garrison.

Magdasal is worse, stranded just after the Dark Portal collapsed.

In the downtime, I’ve been tossing about the idea in my head of running a second guild raiding team. I know I’ll have to talk through it carefully with the Guild Leader (waves sheepishly at Navi – I know she has different position on the idea). Sure part of the motivation is selfish, it’s a vehicle for me to get into raiding because playing together is the whole reason I play WoW.

The idea would not to steal folks (not even their alts) from the main team, and not compete with them for resources (players, guild donations etc). And I think this is the tough point for the whole idea…. not to affect the other team, and not to create any tension between them.

But I also know our guild has grown a bit recently and I’m sure I can round up 10 or so others to set up a second team to no detriment to the core (and even the sometimes) raiders, not even a B team – more like your local work footy side vs the Super 14s pro side.  It might even have a limited lifespan, say 12 months (which will be when I move back to Sydney). Anyway, I’ll talk to Navi about it and see if we can set some ground rules for the idea. (and here she is forewarned?)

But certainly not going to do anything until I get to 100 on at least one toon. I might push Magdasal up to heal on (or switch Mabaho to Resto – did I just write that???)

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

