An Eventful Evening

I finally pulled the pin and purchased the WoD expac. Scored a 90s boost which as you know, I’ve been considering long and hard.

WoWScrnShot_100914_203449But for the moment I ignored it and logged into Magdasal in order to get some more levelling done. She’s up to 88 now and I did my usual join the LFD queue and then head off questing. She’s questing in Townlong Steppes which seems pretty age appropriate.

Was busy killing something when the queue popped for Shado Pan Monastery. I’ve done this a few times now and the group started off. I don’t really know what started it off but shortly the tank and a couple of the others were arguing about his performance or queuing or something… I missed the topic completely. After the first bosses the tank left or was kicked and we were four. Started on the next boss and unfortunately I had a phone call so was pretty distracted throughout the fight.

I’m pretty sure that is why shortly after the fight I find myself back in the mobs I was questing against earlier.

Whoa, what happened to the dungeon???
Whoa, what happened to the dungeon???

Shrug, no harm done.

I noticed some mail, and it turned out to be the mount and pet from the Collector’s Expac. So I logged over to Mabaho and picked them up.

Back at the log screen it was boosting time. I gritted my teeth and made a decision…

WoWScrnShot_101314_200715Mabango brought up Mining and Engineering and ended up with a higher iLevel than Mabaho has! Only about 9 points in it though. She looks pretty good.

I logged in and freaked out, the bags were empty. Half of the herbs she was carrying from the server move had disappeared. Mabaho has been hoarding them for years (Mabango started out as my herb bank toon)

Oh, its in the mailbox…. silly me. So I finished up with a bit of tidying and moved Mabango over to Timeless. I’ll read up on Locks rotations as it has been a long time since this one was let loose. Timeless will give me some time to get some practice in.

(oh, it looks like it’s been two YEARS since Mabango was played last!)

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

2 thoughts on “An Eventful Evening”

Leave a Reply

