Update to the WoW return

So my return to WoW hasn’t been meet with sudden rush of gameplay, however I have had a few good sessions.

The first thing I did was to reset my UI, I’m now using ElvUI and it is taking some getting used to. The hardest thing is getting the font reset all over the place slightly bigger (My eyes are getting old!) as the default font is smaller than the default UI size.

Mabaho hasn’t been up to much. As usual, I’ve not been around when the Guild has been doing it’s fun things on Fridays and Saturdays. They are just fun things for them, but often things I would like to complete.

Magdasal, (still getting used to the new name) is progressing and should very shortly be level 87. This time though I am running her as Shadow, and that has certainly made questing easy. Possibly even easier than Mab had it. With several of her attack returning health to her, she is very survivable, I guess that makes up for the cloth armour.

I haven’t done any healing, but she has done a couple of runs through LFD. The Brewery last night and the Temple a couple of times. A few upgrades there as well.

I should have secured my chopper by this stage, now it just remains if I decide to Pre Order the WoD expansion. I expect I will, probably next pay.

In other news, my friend Navimie was interviewed on the Blizzcon Countdown podcast the other week. Ep 25. (and don’t forget to listen to Ep 26, where she gets a surprise). My little connection there is that I recommended the hotel as I had stayed there about a year prior.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

