Back home… for a moment

Bye Bye Hawaii :(
Bye Bye Hawaii 😦

Hawaii was pretty nice. The weather was awesome the whole time, but sadly halfway through I got a cough that developed eventually into a bit of a flu. Didn’t ruin the holiday but did put a damper on some things. Mrs Mab still shopped a lot and even I picked up some clothes!

Trip home was thankfully uneventful, but my blocked sinus could have spelled trouble. The pressure in my ears took a long long time to equalise completely after we landed. This can be real trouble if you burst eardrums or the like, but during the descent I was able to ease some of the pressure using every trick I know to stay uncomfortable but not painful.

At home for a few days before I was called into work. That was annoying and left the house in a bit of a state. Mrs Mab has worn herself out trying to sort things this week while I am away.

Home again tomorrow to take some pressure of her.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

