A Puzzler! Yay.

I needed a break from Borderlands, so I nosed about in my Steam Library. I tried Left 4 Dead 2, but wasn’t what I was looking for.

steamworkshop_webupload_previewfile_202348939_preview

Portal 2 – it was in my library, but I’d never tried it, though I remember hearing a lot about it at the time, it got a lot of great reviews.

Yeah, I think the folks at Valve are pretty funny. Borderlands 2 is theirs, as is Portal. They share similarities in humour.

I’m only a dozen or so rooms into the story, having just woken some other robot up (I seem to be human?) but its a real puzzle game – I feel a bit like when I played Tomb Raider (the original) or even Myst. It’s a real change from Borderlands.

2014-04-30_00008
So you use the Portal Gun
2014-04-30_00003
To make Portals and solve room puzzles.
2014-04-30_00006
And then you wake this AI up…. and I think that’s bad. But I’m about to find out how bad.

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

