Sunday. Home. Guild. Flex.

WoWScrnShot_020214_205529It was Sunday. I was in Canberra before 8pm. Guild. FLEX.

I went RAIDING!

I have no idea who that is. I have no idea what I’m doing, I know I died here at some point. And my DPS was just barely more than Navi, who was healing.

So the guild carried me through wing 1 and wing 3(?) and a few bosses. I didn’t make the end of the second wing, I was too sleepy. It had been a late night Saturday at home, a long day and a few hours on the bike.

But I went in at about iLevel 430 and came out at 469! Picking up a new back, shoulders and hands, I was pretty happy with that.

I died a few more times. But we kind of expected that.  One bit I really got sick of was all the small mobs around the Valley of Strength in Org. They just seemed to never stop.

Apart from that, it was great to get a chance to play with the guild. I certainly won’t be raiding seriously with them, my DPS was less than 1% of the top 3 or 4 DPS combined. Orders of magnitude smaller… and I was doing about 5K more than I had before! Yikes, I guess that’s the effect of a 50-100 point iLevel difference.

I don’t think I’ll make next week, I expect to be a little late. But I look forward to raiding again soon and catching up with the guild as well.

WoWScrnShot_020214_220804
yup, dead again

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

2 thoughts on “Sunday. Home. Guild. Flex.”

Leave a Reply

