WoW – Enter the Dungeon(s)

WoWScrnShot_121613_082623Questing continues – somehow I dinged 87 at the end of the other night and didn’t notice, so started the evening with a happy surprise. Caught a ride on another dragon to the top of Serpent Overlook. Had been trying to figure out how to get here the other night as I noticed a flightpath marker so I ran around the base looking for a way up, to no avail. I guess this is one way up πŸ™‚

My arrival lead to a cutscene with Horde and Alliance charging at each other when the Serpent the Pandarians had been carving toppled over, letting this beast out.

WoWScrnShot_121613_082959

 

And that’s where I left it last night. This morning I logged in, with the whole day free and no one else at home πŸ™‚ I’ve been on holiday for almost 10 days and this is the first free day I’ve managed.

Anyway, I suddenly realised that I hadn’t attempted any of the dungeons – what a perfect opportunity to get into a couple of LFD runs. With the expac well underway I would expect to run with experienced players and their alts. Perfect for me.

LFD popped quite quickly and I found myself in The Jade Temple again.Β WoWScrnShot_121613_084340

Though everyone was a little angrier. The little girl was suddenly a confused priestess, the library was overrun with random things and the Jade Serpent had been replaced by the Sha of Doubt.

My first run went pretty smooth. I remembered to avoid purple spots on the ground, water gushing on the ground and spinning jets of water. So I didn’t die – I’d like to thank the rest of the party for that, lol.

Two runs through there and I picked a couple of upgrades, though most mail had int and spirit. Presuming things haven’t changed that much, I’m still looking at agility as a primary.

Next we ended up in Stormstout Brewery. This was amusing. we had Hozen’s partying.

WoWScrnShot_121613_091538But I did follow the wrong set of mobs and ended up locked out of the boss fight..

WoWScrnShot_121613_091508I had thought the tank was leading a bunch of Hozen down the stairs, I think they were just fleeing.

Then there was the insane kangaroo rabbit beast…

WoWScrnShot_121613_091652

 

And last a was Beer Elemental. Alementals, lol. I expected to be drunk part way through this fight…

WoWScrnShot_121613_092453This had me floating about in a bubble – I’m not really sure why

WoWScrnShot_121613_092653I will say that having added Deadly Boss Mods the other week when I was trying to get my UI back up and running was a good idea πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

