WoW – Meeting the Jade Serpent. Oh and that was a ….

WoWScrnShot_121413_220050A final delivery of Jade to make and it led me to this great Jade Serpent, being carved out of the hill. After I handed the jade out, I was invited to take a kite flight to the Temple of the Jade Serpent.

WoWScrnShot_121413_220158I did ask to speak to the Serpent herself, but this was initially denied while I completed a few tasks, such as squashing bookworms that were infesting some scrolls. It also included rounding up some colourful serpents.

WoWScrnShot_121413_221647Then the little girl led me into the temple and (well no surprise) transformed herself into the Jade Serpent.

WoWScrnShot_121413_222828She took me for a tour and described how the statue will soon be empowered as the next Jade Serpent.

WoWScrnShot_121413_222938This completed my tasks in the Temple and I followed my next quest line to a Pandarian village being overrun by Mogu. I few quests didn’t seem to turn the tide, when a different target wandered into the fracas.

I launched into the assault only to find out that I was not have the significant effect I expected (he wasn’t dead in 5 blows) and my health was actually reducing as well. I deployed my boys (the Spirit Wolves) and a couple of Totems and proceeded to stay out of the purple circles.

My first Pandarian achievement – A Worthy Opponent. Killing the wandering rare “Mogu Sorcerer”, see that’s why I thought he was just another mob… I was in the middle of a village  being overrun by Mogu.

No pictures, of course.

Until tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

