WoW – Dusting off the totems.

WoWScrnShot_120813_153154Questing is underway. Roaming about in The Jade Forest. I’m finding most mobs pretty easy, and the xp gains seem reasonable. I’m not flying through the level, but the bar is filling steadily.

I haven’t been using totems in these single mobs. In fact I had to sit down and read all the tool tips for each command on my action bar again – partly to see what might have changed, but mostly as I couldn’t remember what was where and what the symbols were.

So the totems came out a couple of times, I really miss our ability to drop multiple at once (can’t even remember what it was called?).

WoWScrnShot_120913_194819Seeing some interesting stuff around the place – I guess its old news to most of you. I do understand I’m never going to see one zone as it has changed since the recent patch – the Isle or Valley or somewhere?

WoWScrnShot_120913_194553

When I am on in sort of normal times guild chat is busy, but I have to admit, there are few names I remember. I know some are new, and some have had to change their names with the server change. I’m sure some were there before, but I just can’t remember properly. So terrible at remembering people’s names. But ask me what motorbike they ride…..

At the moment my playtime is disrupted and unusual as it always was. I am already on holidays so that might give me some extra time during the days. Once I’m into February I’ll be able to spend the evening playing during the week as I haven’t been able to since… well if ever.

Now I just have to try and find out when the new expansion comes out. Any know what the sort of timeline between an announcement and Blizzcon and the expac is? I’m guessing about September? MoP dropped on Sep 25. BC was January, Wrath was November and Cata was December. Pretty sure that once I get into it, I could level quite quickly so as long as it’s not March or something I should be okay.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

