WoW – Mabaho lives

Say hi to Mabaho on Saurfang everyone… the GM’s released the name for me. Here’s the response to my ticket…

Hello,
 
 My name is Game Master XXXXX. I’m sorry it took so long to get to 
your ticket, We have a high amount of tickets in queue, but rest 
assured we are working day and night to lower it as fast as possible.
 
 I received your ticket about wanting the name Mabaho made available for you.
 
 Good news!
 
 It took a fair  bit of doin', but I was able  to "procure" the name for you. 
 
 It was a thrilling tale of heroics really I mean I had  to get a 
grifter, a theif, and a hitter. We started by *alarms start blaring*
 
 Well that's my cue to take a bow
 
 *waves goodbye disappearing off into the shadows*
 
 That name is up for grabs. I recommend taking it as soon as 
possible!
  
 
 We hope you continue to enjoy your experience in World of Warcraft!

So I got a little laugh over that.

At the same time I received notice that my account had been locked for suspicious activity. On balance, the sudden resumption of an inactive account, followed by lots of selling items, stripping toons, clearing banks and transfers must have looked a lot like a stolen account being jacked.

Of course the ticket response and the locking notice arrived shortly after I arrived at work. With a full day of work and a long evening function I was tense most of the day hoping no one could take Mabaho’s name back. I did manage to get in and carry out the transfer so I was a little hopeful it would be safe.

Arrived home at midnight and after a password reset Mabaho lives 🙂

So I’ve raised a ticket for Dasal as well. however I suspect as the existing Dasal is a 90 toon, they’re likely to be active and hence inappropriate for a name release. Still it doesn’t hurt to ask.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

One thought on “WoW – Mabaho lives”

Leave a Reply

