Canberra – Heading Forwards – and WoW

VFR at Old Parliament House
VFR at Old Parliament House

Work had me in Canberra last week, doing what I’ll be doing next year. I’m headed down this morning again too (Monday) to keep at it for a couple of days, bolstering the guys who have been doing it this year.

It’s given me a chance to sort out somewhere to live, just got to get those rental applications in now and cross my fingers. Then its the removalists packing the small amount of stuff I am planning to take with me (remember my family is staying here, so most of my stuff is too).

Its getting time for me to order the PC parts so I can put it together. Once I get it up and running I can reorganise the NAS in order to support it. I have already weaned the iMac off the NAS so now iTunes is back onto a USB hard drive. I still have the NAS copy as backup so I’m not too unhappy (and still have an off site backup at the moment – though once the NAS and the PC move to Canberra they’ll be the offsite backup).

World of Warcraft

I’m thinking about playing WoW again. My old guild is recruiting and their current raid nights (Mon Wed Thu) are perfect for me next year. Home alone all week but with my family all weekend, the Fri, Sat, Sun roster won’t work for me. They’re also friends and it would be great to play with them and for the first time, play in the raiding team. They need a healer and I could also main Dasal instead of Mabaho.

I just have to level them….

… and server transfer…

…. and gear up, lol.

The other thing I was considering was that in the new expansion the raid sizes aren’t fixed, so I could join in as well.

So its back to the old challenge – be level cap BEFORE the expac comes out. And this is with a year penalty start!

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

