BL2 – Roland, the one that got away.

2013-08-21_00004

Find Roland, he will help you. Find Roland, he’s captured by the Bloodshot clan. So first, get into their base. That means defeating

2013-08-18_00003

2013-08-18_00004I laughed at this guy. His midgets get released and join in as well. I managed to kite him back to my vehicle (stranded outside a gate) and then mount up and mow him down. Again, maybe not what the designers intended, but its a kill.

He had the doorkey, so in I went, into the stronghold.

2013-08-18_00006

I spent ages picking off bandits, kiting, separating, killing, and moving back and forth through the rooms. I had some respawn issues as I left the game paused over two nights before I found a Fast Travel station (the save points).

Eventually I found Roland locked in a cell. Just then, droids from Hyperion snatched him and led me on a merry chase. I now have their boss to kill. a large cargo droid that spawns extra droids as you kill them, he’s proving tougher as I have not yet figured a trick to get him.

I prefer to play these sort of games as a long range hitter. I’ve found a solid rifle and with some skill points in the right area I’m scoring some one shot kills. The droids are routine kills if I can hit their “eye socket” properly.

It does take longer, but I am comfortable with this style. Then I realised that in MWO I played similarly with the LRM weapons, lock it up, shoot from range. And also many years ago, my last FPS – Ghost Recon, was the same. I’m not really an in your face kinda hitter. Even as a Shaman in WoW it was a case of separating a mob from the others and killing that one, rather than killing the group, though as enhance, I did bash heads.

Overall, still enjoy this game. I like the humour as well. I would love a different save set up though – my main gripe. My second is that health packs are way less frequent than ammo. Level 13 now.

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

