I’m Moving.

Canberra Sunset
Canberra Sunset

It had to happen eventually, its the nature of my employment that we move occasionally. I’ve been pretty lucky managing to stay in Sydney for almost 10 years. But my luck has run out, and I’m being relocated to Canberra after Christmas.

On the plus side, its sort of a promotion and an unexpected positive career move. On the minus side, we are quite settled here in Sydney, with Miss 6 enjoying school and friends and Miss 3 in a nearby childcare. Mrs has been working steadily at her job too, and would like to stay. And then there’s the house we are currently building…..

So from a home situation, we’re a bit undecided what arrangements we might go ahead with as there is a strong desire to remain in Sydney, while I work in Canberra and commute home as often as I can.

Big strain on a family, living apart, but so is living somewhere we don’t like – not that Canberra is bad, it’s sort of my home town, but like I said, we’re pretty settled here.

So stay tuned as we decide which direction we head in.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

