Starting to get a rhythm

I ran three more missions this morning, finishing up with the initial Military agent. I also started to get into a groove with m shooting process. Using the keyboard shortcuts such as Ctrl (thanks to my new subscriber Red for the tip), W, and E to operate around the enemy, with the mouse selecting worked pretty well. I learnt that you can select which of the locked targets listed your weapons attack. That all helped.

I also scored a new ship and got some screenies as I flew around some interesting vistas.

Screen Shot 2013-06-16 at 7.15.40 PM Screen Shot 2013-06-16 at 7.15.58 PM Screen Shot 2013-06-16 at 7.16.12 PM

The Reaper seems to be a heavier frigate with some launcher slots as well as turrets, so I should be able to set it up for long and short range (turrets currently short ranged).

More skill training inbound…. I’m sure folks will look at my toon with a 2005 birthdate and so few skills and wonder what he’s been doing.

My next planned move is to see how the Advanced Military Agent missions go.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

1 thought on “Starting to get a rhythm”

Leave a Reply

