Shooting Stuff

More shooting stuff… Been progressing pretty easily through the set of missions form this agent. Picked up a few little bits and pieces, but I’m still not really satisfied with my targeting process. I’m sure there must be a better way.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 10.21.46 PM

Step one – see the red on my list, right click.

Step two – choose lock target

Step three – choose to approach/orbit or keep at range

Step four – wait until within weapons range, activate weapons (the high slots are currently mapped to my Naga 1-3 keys)

As each is destroyed I have to start again.

It seems… well untidy? You can also right click, or hold down over the targets, but they do have a tendency to buzz about some, making that difficult.

I also discovered two ships in my inventory, that must have been gifts from CCP at some point. One is a BattleCruiser, so it will be some time before I use it. The other is another frigate, but it seems to have fewer turrets than the current ship.

Still I decided to move the frigate. This meant training another race’s ships. I fitted some weapons, more for show than any expectation of being able to actually defend my ship. Then I flew it to the current system I am operating in.

Successfully transfered and safe in the Station Hanger.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 10.21.30 PM

It’s a much more sophisticated looking ship than the contraptions I have been flying. Called a Sarum Magnate (I think).

Back into the action I go.

unconsensualpvp

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

4 thoughts on “Shooting Stuff”

  1. Ctrl + left click in your overview will lock that target. I find that much easier and quicker. Also, you can “group” your weapons so that clicking F1 will prompt all of your grouped weapons to fire at once, simply cli king one button. There’s a button that looks like a sideways “8” to the top-right of your capacitor that will group your weapons. There’s also a menu to the bottom-right of your capacitor where you can do things like “hide passive modules”, thus making your fitting less cluttered.
    Any questions you may have feel free to convo me in-game.

      1. I appreciate that. My blog is nothing exciting lately since I’ve been bumming around in hisec. I’m hoping it’ll pick up a bit, as I’m looking for a w-space corp to join up with.
        Keep on writing about your adventures. I’ll be reading.

Leave a Reply

