Red things go boom!

I’ve signed up for a couple of missions from the “Military” agent. And I’ve got out there and blown up a bunch of filthy pirate scum harassing the solid good folks mining the asteroids. It hasn’t been hard, I think you’re meant to be quite overpowered in order to allow for some mistakes (like turning off your weapons for half the fight, not that I’ve done that…)

So success has brought reward and they’ve been quick so some cash bonuses as well. I scored a new ship, a Thrasher. It’s a bit funny looking (no really compared to the bitsa I was flying???)

2013.06.07.20.37.12

But it is significantly more powerful (faster, better armed, stronger) than the older one.

The learning curve continues and I’m going to have to sit down and read the control settings as I’m sure I’m doing it the hard way. I mean my process for selecting, locking, and then chasing and shooting the targets. At the moment it’s a lot of mouse all over the screen and right clicking. I’m sure I can get it set up better, especially with the dozen+ keys on my Naga mouse. So that will be the project for the next few missions. I have about 6 more in this group of missions to stuff about in.

Oh, and must remember to get snap happy again….

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

1 thought on “Red things go boom!”

Leave a Reply

