New ISP

I’ve just connected with a new ISP, the main reason, I wasn’t happy with the performance available on my current one. They could only provide ADSL1 (up to 8Mbps) whereas the new provider could give me ADSL2 (up to 22Mbps).

Connections have gone through and it seems to have improved. Speedtest sites report about 16kbps (so about double). More importantly I was able to Skype my wife (who’s currently overseas) while the kids watched some YouTube. Without problems on either computer. Normally we’d have to turn off one or the other.

So pretty happy with that. And 50GB more download for the same price.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

