MWO Beta Week 3

I get organised!

I joined a solid crew of fellow pilots who were constant playing at similar times and over a few nights, several became regulars. Eventually I joined their Merc Corp – The Australian Mech Corp.

Subsequently it is very clear that teamwork and voice comms are the only way to do well in this games. Unorganised pick up games get the wiped across the floor sometimes without effort as the organised team sweeps the map. I expect this is similar to BGs in WoW when a random bunch meets a premade.

I’ve been sticking with my mix of scout (Jenner) and artillery (LRM Catapult). The Cat is currently a long way from standard. The Jenner, not so much. It does take some time as they reset everyone’s money and xp, so you need to run a few matches to earn the money to modify your mechs.

My biggest issue with the game is currently the front end, the home screen, chat and mechlabs. The two main problems are a lack of information when in the Mechlab (where you customise your mech) and poor social/team layout hiding conversations away from you. There are other problems such as a confusing launch button and small sometimes hard to click buttons, and not very obvious alerts.

I’m still loving it and working as a team is very much fun. I don’t have a lot of kills under my belt, but I’ve done a lot of damage and my win/loss ratio is steadily improving.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

