Wait! Oh bother.

Been passing the time with a little bit of Pet Battles when I can. Though actually been mostly working on photos and stuff from my holidays so haven’t played a lot.

Anyway, I decided this morning to get back into levelling Mabango. Logged in to find her still not set up since the v5 patch a month ago. I spent some time reading through the new talents and sorting the spells, both old and new, onto the action bars. I’ve also tried to return her keybinds back to the normal configuration with my Naga (fighting on the keyboard, utility on the Naga).

Finally a reread of the current quests and I started out. Mabango is currently in Zul’drak working through the quest hubs. I spent some time as an undead and with a new quest, looks like I’ll be spending some more. The Ensorcelled Choker which disguises me is proof against Scourge except for Blightlords.

Mabango poses in her disguise with her new demon slave.

I had forgotten how big Mabango’s aggro range is which meant I got pounded a few times. as they detected me. Lost my new demons a couple of times too (I like these new demon models… but they seem a little less tough? Maybe its just our level in this zone?)

NPCScan went off too. Starting moving in for a photo when a scourge jumped us. I attacked but still had Griegan targeted, so he joined in.

Griegan

Snapped some pictures and finished him off. He dropped some useful mats and a blue (leather item).

Last picture is just a neat shot on approach to TB. I think I’ve turned my graphics up since last time I flew this way, but it looked awesome.

Mabaho comes home – Thunder Bluff
Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “Wait! Oh bother.”

Leave a Reply

