USA Holiday Day Ten

New York.

Wow.

Never thought I’d do my morning run around Central Park. You guys have a cool park here. Kids enjoyed some of the playground too. We haven’t done much in the way of tourist stuff, tomorrow we plan to see the Statue of Liberty and also Ground Zero.

We did head down to the pier this evening and saw the Memorial Light Beam. That’s simply a stunning idea and looks awesome. It’s hard to believe that since that day, this is the first year my work hasn’t been directly involved in or supporting the Iraq or Afghanistan operations.

On a note closer to home, Mrs Mabaho is not really enjoying herself in NYC, but I think it’s a case of overload, because there seems to be a store for every brand she can think of.And it turns out that the Outlet shopping in Orlando was really good prices for the same stuff!

Me, I like it, I feel very comfortable, and it’s so easy to get around. I thought the street naming system would be silly, but it works very well. Food is everywhere and I just want to try it all!

So far we’ve had lunch in Times Square, visited the “biggest” shoe floor in the world, rode a ferris wheel inside Toys R Us and had lunch at Rockefeller Centre (really yummy). I still plan to see the USS Intrepid and we still need to celebrate Miss 2’s third birthday while we’re here. It’s also funny, as it was in DC, seeing stuff from movies, tv shows and I’m right there.

20120911-230718.jpg

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “USA Holiday Day Ten”

Leave a Reply

