Shared Topic – Life Changing

Honestly, I feel humbled at some of the responses to this topic. Folks like The Grown Up and Karegina have found such solace and companionship from this game. I know of others who have met soulmates through the game. I honestly feel my own experiences are petty and small beside such things.

Effy asks us a small question, that has led to some giant responses

“How has WoW changed your life?”

I’ve had life’s ups and downs as well, but none have involved the game. I started to play WoW because my friends were. I often lived remote from my closest friends and it was a way for me to stay in touch with some of them.

Mabaho dressed for Navispam (I realised the only shots in that post have him sitting)

It’s actually a bit of a change from the games I had played until then. And I guess that’s something that has changed. For the past seven years I’ve been playing pretty much just WoW. Now I’m definitely not the type to swap games every week but I usually play a couple of different ones in a year. And they have tended to be mission based FPS or Simulators (either warplanes, spaceships or mechs). An RPG, an online RPG, an MMORPG is really outside my norm. So that’s something different.

So I’m sorry, there isn’t anything deep here. WoW has for a time changed my gaming, but not my life.

Mechwarrior Online (picture belongs to MWO not me)
Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

1 thought on “Shared Topic – Life Changing”

Leave a Reply

