Shared Topic – Introducing RL Friends

Not sure who suggested it, but this week’s shared topic on Blog Azeroth is

Have you ever tried introducing a real life friend to WoW? If yes, how did it go? If you never have, why not?

I did try to get my wife involved for a month or so. We levelled a couple of toons through Recruit a Friend, she had a Mage and I was originally levelling a Bear, but later switched to Dasal.

She’s not very computer literate and has never been a gamer so she found it very complicated. I think the RaF actually was detrimental as we progressed too quickly and she couldn’t get the hang of the character. She gave up at about level 40ish (I remember we were running endless Maraudon in LFD.

Here we are…. wearing Mr T masks. I can’t remember what this was about? One of the World Events? WoW Birthday (you know, they used to give pets for that)

I recently used her toon to experiment with a Scroll of Resurrection. So its been boosted to 80.

TagongTago

I’ve had better luck breeding gamers, with both kids being very computer literate and Miss 5 can do simple quests and travel around already.

I’ve seen this topic from both sides though, Navimie introduced me to WoW, way back in early 2005, not long after she started playing.

So it’s all her fault ;P

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

2 thoughts on “Shared Topic – Introducing RL Friends”

Leave a Reply

