Getting all Grizzly

After what seems about 4 quests, and about 3 runs through the Nexus, Mabango was tasked to report to Conquest Hold in Grizzly Hills. She had made level 73 now and is resting up at CH ready for more.

Grizzly Hills always makes me think of those acres of pine forests in NW N. America.

The LFD runs have been mostly smooth. A couple more Utgarde Keep, before continuous Nexus runs. The first Nexus was amusing as we had three BE (a priest, a mage and me) and we’re all in the Ancestral gear, what a fashion disaster. After Anomalus everyone I know skips the ramp and leaps down, avoiding the chasm below. However on run one I noticed someone just making the jump, they’d leapt of a slightly different edge of the platform above.

The next round we had the same priest. This time as I landed I watched as she leapt again and fell just a fraction short. Was a classic moment that I would have loved to have sent to Azeroth’s Funniest Home Videos (hmm… there’s an idea!). I didn’t know who it was at the time and the tank proceeded to lay into the next group of trash.

People were dying all over the place and I was the last standing on about 15%, probably due to my demon pet. The big scary guys were headed my way when I used, for the first time, my Infernal, to distract them whilst I healed up. Saved myself and a Mass Res to revive the party.

Except the healer.

So I tried to summon, having not ever used that spell (as Tome says, it’s kinda unused these days) and not really understanding its limitations. Didn’t work of course.

A summon is attempted

But it was a fun interlude into what becomes a fairly repetitive Random selection.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “Getting all Grizzly”

Leave a Reply

