Hammering the Fjord

Has been hard to get a chance to play, so been a while since I’ve put in an update. Mabango has progressed up to 71 and is still bashing away in the Howling Fjords at the moment. Though as I said last time I think that needs to change.

Mabango was given a frosty greeting by one local village

Mobs are going down really easy.

The bigger they are, the harder they fall.

I did try to head up to Grizzly Hills and checked out a quest hub, but the quests are all grey for her. Mabango is too low for the Hills. There’s no point in grinding mobs up there without the big chunks of xp from the quests. However, I will need to check out Dragonblight as it’s really the next done, not Grizzly Hills. I think the problem has been that I have levelled faster than the quests, hence I haven’t got a “quest that takes me to the next  zone” yet.

I’ve also managed a few LFD runs. Building up those JPs already, so when Mabango gets to 85 should have some half decent gear for her.

Several runs through Utgarde Keep. 
Also got to run through The Nexus.

As for MoP. Discussions at work reckon its about 3 months away. That’s about mid October to mid November I guess. The countdown is starting soon!

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

1 thought on “Hammering the Fjord”

Leave a Reply

