Heroic Struggles.

My PrePandaPrep is going ok. Mabango has picked up a couple of levels. Mabaho has finished Vash and the Highlands and I’ve been running FL dailies for a week or so to get back into there. Dasal has levelled about 2/3 of her tailoring, but I have to farm some last bits of Runecloth before I can jump into Netherweave.

Mab also picked up an random epic off a mob which suited Dasal well. She’s got about 5 purples now.

The one area that isn’t going well is Dasal healing heroics. I’m really struggling for healing power when Holy and to try and get my head around the rotations (such as they are) in Disc. At this stage I’m planning to run a bunch of normals again, and earn JP that way until my gear is better. That way I can run Holy instead of trying to figure out Disc.

I guess part of it has to be the skill/gear of the others running too. If the tank is only just making the cut (and lets be honest, the over geared people are all in DS 5mans now) then that amplifies my problems.

I’ve said it before, but here’s more evidence of it, I really struggle when trying to switch a toon between specs rather than playing a different toon. It’s like Mab running Ele spec or worse, Resto (shudder). Maybe my brain is too old and inflexible?

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “Heroic Struggles.”

  1. Hang in there, you just need to figure out which spec you like more and stick with it. I’ve always been a fan of sticking with the spec you love, even if it’s in the minority. That way you can show people how valuable the spec is by your skill – at least that’s the intent. In fact I’ve always done that for as long as I can remember.

    BTW you need to update my blog link: http://www.bubblesofmischief.com

    1. Yeah, that’s why I think I’ll go back to Holy. I’ve healed 5mans with for 50 something levels. Just need to work on getting each heal biggerer!

      Ah, yes need to change the page link too. ty.

Leave a Reply

