Choose your side Bloggers :)

Ok, as a new member of the blogging community I wanted to share something I’ve noticed. And I haven’t got any hard evidence nor have I totalled up any numbers.

But how come it seems there’s a higher proportion of Alliance players? Or their mains by any rate.

Though there are a lot of Blood Elves as well (even two on my pages).

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

10 thoughts on “Choose your side Bloggers :)”

      1. hehe I have always wanted to be a gnome, but most of my friends have told me they will not speak or play with me if I am one 😦

        I couldn’t get into Dwarves, and I did try…

        Give me Tauren or BE any day of the week to be honest 😀

  1. For the– err, Azeroth!

    My main is a Night Elf Druid only because my hubby started off with a Human Pally, so I was limited in my choices of things that were 4 fite! *grin*

    Once he stopped playing I eventually went Horde with my alts, because their cats have stripes and stripes make everything better. *solemn nod* I ended up playing Blood Elves because they were the last starting area I hadn’t been in and the combination of Evil and Pretty seemed perfect for shadow priests.

    I’m much too cheap to pay to faction transfer my main, and as much as I hate the fact that white cats are also pink (shudder), I can’t bring myself to change her. So I’ll hold to my split allegiances for now— at least until we get Panda Druids, at which points all bets are off!

    1. Hmm, you got me looking at druid forms to figure out colours etc… I never realised that only Horde (well initially only Tauren) Druids had horns on their cat/bear forms. I always thought all druids did (never played NE Druid)

      Well that’s my learnt something for the day… I can go home now.

    1. They are a very broody bunch those guys…. I guess with unliving forever coming up and the whole, used to be alive and then used to be Scourge, they probably have a bunch of issues.

  2. I’ve played both sides, and will admit to a soft spot for Blood Elves, but the people I like to play with now are Alliance, so Alliance it is.

  3. The first character I ever made was NE druid, which I abandoned to main a horde on another server. With the Shattering, my RL friends came back to WoW (who played Alliance) so I faction changed and transferred my hordies, leveling up that druid in the meanwhile. I’ll always have the Horde in my heart, but I do have a soft spot for nelfs. (When you don’t focus on the ears and calves..)
    No idea why though, that Alliance seem to be dominating the WoW blogging community. 😛

Leave a Reply

