That gathering spawn you just don’t bother with.

I’m wondering if anyone else has a gathering spawn (herb, ore I guess wouldn’t really apply to cloth) that they just don’t bother with on their normal route through an area.

I do, mine’s in Uldum when I’m running up and down the rivers on a sweep for Whiptail.

Is it worth it?

There’s three or four mobs here, who don’t pose any real threat as Mab can handle them easily. But it takes time and I know there are more whiptail spawns nearby (unless someone else is farming in the area) so I can’t be bothered. The gain isn’t high enough. I guess a more AOE focused toon might make it worthwhile, but Mab has to down these guys one at a time.

There’s another that I skip in Deepholm. Somewhere in the upper levels, I forget exactly where, but it sort of spawns inside a rock, so I haven’t yet figured how to get it. I don’t bother any more and leave it.

Does anyone else have spawns that they skip?

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

3 thoughts on “That gathering spawn you just don’t bother with.”

Leave a Reply

