Saving the world, by myself

I’ve managed to get through a couple more of the Harrison Ford chain. Some interesting quests again. They certainly have put a lot of effort into some of the Cata quests.

Here I was invisible, looking a bit like a Predator! Ah, yes, that would be my crate.

And here we are, switching off some machine that would have reset the world.

The other biggest change I’ve noticed as a solo grinder is that whenever the quests put you up against an Elite mob, you always get some form of assistance be it a device, potion, additional powers or extra NPCs to help. Makes them a lot less worrisome than they were back in vanilla.

Though in some ways that has reduced the threat of the Elite. For example who remembers fleeing for your life as the ground shakes beneath the feet of the approaching Fel Reaver. And how ever did that massive hulk manage to sneak up on so many unsuspecting players.

I know the Whale Shark in Cata is sort of the same, but it isn’t a threat unless you stray close to it. I remember in vanilla having Elite quests sitting in my Log for levels and levels after I received them as I struggled to solo these guys.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

One thought on “Saving the world, by myself”

  1. Stealth reaver, how I despised thee. Like those stealthy Ravasaurs in Ung’oro when I was levelling or those stealthy whale sharks! Never afk while swimming in Vashj’ir!

Leave a Reply

