Wait! That’s a

Now that the dresses have been completed, I decided I might as well get the pet. So I’ve been grinding away in my normal spot. I use a place over in Icecrown at the Valkjyr village next to Icecrown itself. It has a string of mobs that I can circle around, killing quickly. Mab isn’t a great AOE killer so its easier this way.

Valkyr Taskmistress

In a cavern at the back of the village are these ladies who seem to spend their time bashing the enslaved orcs. And they are only in the cavern. This morning I was merrily smashing my way through a back corner of the village when I came across one.

My first thought was “that’s odd, I’ve never seen one of those up here.”

Just as it was about to drop I’ve realised. OMG its a rare I should get a screenie.

And then she died.

I got the Northern Exposure achieve.

But my screenie looks like this.

Hildana Deathstealer

She could look like this (Navimie collection).

Now as far as I know, this is my second rare. I also killed something in Archidoun many years ago. My achieve Bloody Rare notes it as Crippler.

I also found a treasure chest. I wonder how many times I’d run past that this morning! With this luck I might head over to Stranglethorn see if I can get a second Hyacinth Macaw.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

4 thoughts on “Wait! That’s a”

Leave a Reply

