The Wrong Dress

Some time ago (maybe a couple of years) whilst Mabango was still just a bank toon, I picked up a pink dress for her. Since then Miss 4 (back when she was Miss 2) has known her as Pink Princess.

An example of the dress - not Mabango

Several months back, Miss 4 went through  phase of going through my alts bags (so glad she never learnt about the bank!) and destroyed everything she could. It was a while before I noticed as she did it to all except Dasal and Mabaho. Turns out that one of the things destroyed was this pink dress. Then, the other day she wanted Mabango to wear it again. Not in her bags, so where did it come from?

I knew it came from one of the World Events, and the Valentine’s one has just started, so I researched dresses and found I need to farm the Lucky Charms, to create Bracelets in order to buy stuff. This included a Dress Box. Sounds like the item.

I started, slowly, getting together the charms, thinking the whole time that this seems much more difficult than Mabango would have done the first time. I didn’t remember Mabango fighting anyone (Mabango was probably about level 2 until about 4 months ago) ever.

Turns out I was chasing the wrong dress. The pink dress was from Noble Garden. I’m halfway there with tokens so I’ll keep going and then Mabango can try something like this on.

Lovely Black Dress - Not Dasal

Might get one for Dasal too? Not sure how she will go trying to earn the charms though. Dasal has almost never killed a single mob in 85 levels. I wonder if the dresses or boxes are BoE. Maybe another toon can farm the stuff for them.

 

Update – Found an Elegant Dress in Dasal’s bank, so they’re not all gone. Farming for tokens is far easier on Mabaho than Mabango and Dasal. So Mab will do the heavy work and give the girls their dresses.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

1 thought on “The Wrong Dress”

Leave a Reply

